Links

Organizations|ForecastingCenters|Weather|Equipment/Books | Misc

Organizations

American Association of Avalanche Professionals - www.avalanche.org/~aaap/

Bryan Mountain Ski Patrol - www.bmnsp.org

Canadian Avalanche Association - www.avalanche.ca/

Colorado Avalanche Information Center - www.caic.state.co.us/

Cyberspace Snow and Avalanche Center - www.csac.org

National Forest Service Avalanche Center www.avalanche.org/~nac/

National Ski Patrol - www.nsp.org

SkiIndustry - www.skiindustry.com

Ski Patrol (Alt) - www.SkiPatrol.org

Westwide Avalanche Network - www.avalanche.org/

 

PageTop

 

Forecasting Centers

Canadian Avalanche Association - www.avalanche.ca/

Colorado Avalanche Information Center - www.caic.state.co.us/

Gallatin National Forest - www.gomonyana.com/avalanche

Jackson,WY - www.sisna.com/jackson/bcof/

Missoula,MT - www.avalanche.org/~gnfac/mrac-bulletin.txt

NW Montana - www.avalanche.org/~gnfac/gcac-bulletin.txt

Sun Valley,ID - www.avalanche.org/~ciac/bulletin.txt

North Idaho Panhandle - www.fs.fed.us/ipnf/visit/conditions/backcountry/

Trukee,CA - www.r5.pswfs.gov/tahoe/avalanche.html

Washington and Oregon - www.nwn.noaa.gov/sites/nwac

 

PageTop

 

Weather

Boise - www.boi.noaa.gov.

Seatle - www.seawfo.noaa.gov.wxlinks.html

Spokane - www.wrh.noaa.gov/Spokane/

Idaho Snow Survey - idsnow.id.nrcs.usda.gov Weather

Weather - Time Weather Data -www.rap.ucar.edu/weather/index.html

UNISYS Weather Site -www.weather.unisys.com

6-10 day Temp and Precip -nic.fb4.noaa.gov:80/products/predictions/6-10_day

Snow Reports (resort) -www.weather.interzine.com/skinet/

South Pole - Sanity Check -www.southpole.com/weather.html

Weather Underground -www.wunderground.com

 

PageTop

 

Equipment/Books

Ascent Ventures - www.ascentventures.com

Backcountry Access - www.bcaccess.com

The Backcountry - www.thebackcountry.net

The BC Store - www.bcstore.com

Black Diamond - www.BlackDiamondEquipment.com

40 Below - www.40below.com

Cascade Designs -www.cascadedesigns.com

Dakine - www.dakine.com

Fog Dog - www.fogdog.com

Gear - www.fogdog.com

Leki - www.leki.com

Lifelink - www.life-link.com

Marmot - www.marmot.com

Mountain Books - www.mountaineers.org

Mountain Gear - www.mgear.com

Mountainzone - www.mountainzone.com

Mountainzone Marketplace -www.gearzone.com

The North Face - www.thenorthface.com

Ortovox - www.ortovox.com

Outdoor Research - www.orgear.com

Patagonia - www.patagonia.com

Pieps I will add this

Polarwrap - www.polarwrap.com

REI - www.REI.com

Survival on Snow - www.sos-find.com

Voile Mountain Equipment - www.voile-usa.com

Wasatch Touring - www.xmission.com/~wtouring

Yostmark - www.yostmark.com

 

PageTop

 

Misc

Sandpoint, ID - (Hotels and Events) - www.keokee.com/sptonlin.html

BC Chamber of Commerce - www.bcchamber.com

Ultimate Ski Links Page - www.geocities.com/Yosemite/9818/

Schweitzer Mountain Resort -www.schweitzer.com

Spokane Outdoors - www.spokaneoutdoors.com

Adventure Sports - www.AdventureSports.com

Great Outdoors - www.GreatOutdoors.com

SkiNet - www.iski.com

PageTop